كلمة رئيس مجلس الإدارة

Madeed Properties

بالنيابة عن اعضاء مجلس الإدارة وبالاصالة عن نفسي فانه يسعدني كثيرا ان أرحب بكم في موقعنا على الانترنت.

ومنذ استهلال العمل فان رؤية شركة مديد كانت وما زالت تقديم خدمات متميزة في القطاع العقاري، بما لها من مدلول كبير للناس والمجتمع الكويتي وبما يسهم في نمو الاقتصاد الوطني. وهدفنا هو تطوير علاقات طويلة الامد مع عملائنا لتسهيل نمو الارباح والعائد على حصص الملكية والاسهام بصورة نشطة في المجتمعات التي نعيش ونعمل فيها. ونحن نعتقد بان خلق القيمة هو ظاهرة مستديمة ونحن على ثقة من ان ذلك لا يتم بنائه خلال عشية وضحاها.

وتركز إستراتيجيتنا على هدفين أساسيين وهما المشاركة النشطة في دفع عجلة التنمية والمساعدة في تأسيس قطاع خاص وطني قوي يقود القطاع العقاري بصورة فعالة طبقا للاتجاهات.

ونحن نقوم بتحقيق هذه الاهداف عن طريق اعتماد اعلى مقاييس الابتكار التقدمي والمسئول في عملنا. وعلاوة على ذلك فنحن مستمرون في ترويج توجه طموح متوازن لاختيار خليط من التنمية ضمن محفظتنا المالية. ونحاول جاهدين توفير مستقبل مشرق لجميع المساهمين عن طريق توفير فرص الاستثمار والتنمية الممتازة والرائدة التي تحقق جميع تطلعات واهداف المستثمرين والمطورين.

كما اننا نتبنى ايضا فلسفة استثمارية محافظة. ونعتقد بان جودة الاصول تفوق عدد المعاملات بما يساعدنا على تحقيق هدفينا الاكثر اهمية وهما الحفاظ على رأس المال وانتاج دخل ثابت على المدى الطويل. ومهمتنا هي ان نصبح مقدم الإدارة التنموية الاكثر ثقة وموفر الخدمات الاستشارية والعقارية لاعملائنا إلى جانب الحصول على منافع طويلة الامد لمساهمينا.

وبصورة اجمالية فقد استطاعت شركة مديد وبنجاح من الابحار في بيئة عمل صعبة مع الحفاظ على أساسيات العمل السليمة التي تعيد التأكيد على مرونتنا في تخطي التقييدات الخارجية. وكنتيجة مباشرة لمبادئنا الراسخة وسمعتنا في السوق فقد وثق بنا عملائنا مع تقدير غير مسبوق واستمروا في كونهم مساهمين نشطين في رؤيتنا.

ولقد استمرت ازمة القطاع العقاري ومن المستحيل اجراء تقييم يعتمد عليه للظروف المستقبلية. ان رؤية وقرار ادارتنا بعدم زيادة اصولنا قد حدا من مخاطر محفظتنا العقارية بصورة محافظة.

ومع تحركنا إلى الامام فاننا بحاجة إلى بناء رؤيتنا الاستراتيجية التنفسية القوية والى بناء نموذج عمل متنوع وفئات اصول متنوعة وتنويع نطاقنا الجغرافي.

ومع هذه الخلفية فان شركة مديد ملتزمة بالكامل بتعزيز القيمة التي نقدمها إلى جميع مساهمينا بما في ذلك شركائنا ومساهمينا والاهم من ذلك أولئك الذين قدموا استثماراتهم ووضعوا ثقتهم فيها ونقصد بذلك عملائنا.

مع خالص التحية

Chairman's Message

Madeed Properties

On behalf of the members of the board and myself, it brings me great pleasure to welcome you to our website.

Since inception, Madeed's vision has been to provide distinguished services in the Real Estate sector of great significance to the people and society of Kuwait and contribute to the growth of the national economy. Our goal is to develop long-term relationships with our clients, to facilitate growth in earnings and return on equity, and to actively contribute to the communities in which we live and work. We believe that value creation is an everlasting phenomenon and trust is not built overnight

Our strategy focused on two basic goals; actively participating in pushing the wheel of development, and help in establishing a strong national private sector which effectively guides the real estate sector in accordance with the trends.

We are accomplishing these goals by adopting the highest standards of progressive and responsible innovation in our business. Furthermore, we continue to ambitiously promote a balanced approach to the selection of developments mix in our portfolio. We are striving to provide a bright future for all stakeholders by pioneering excellent investment opportunities & developments that appeal to the aspirations and objectives of investors & developers.

We also embrace a conservative investment philosophy. We believe that the quality of assets far outweighs the number of transactions, helping us to achieve our two most important objectives -- preserving capital and producing steady income for the long term. Our mission is to be the most trusted provider of development management, advisory and real estate services to our clients, while generating long-term benefits for our shareholders.

Overall, Madeed has successfully managed to navigate the difficult operating environment thus far while maintaining a sound operating fundamental that reaffirms our resilience to external constraints. As a direct result of our resolute principles and reputation in the market place, our clients have trusted us with the unparallel appreciation and continue to be active stakeholders in our vision.

The crisis in the real estate sector continues and it is impossible to make a reliable assessment of the conditions for the future term. Our management’s foresight and astute decision of not leveraging our assets has conservatively hedged our risk profile.

As we move ahead, we need to build upon our competitive strengths of strategic vision, diversified business model, vivid asset classes and a varied spread of geographical foot print.

Against this background, Madeed is fully committed to enhancing the value we offer to all our stakeholders including our partners, shareholders and most importantly to those who have bestowed their investments and trust with us, namely our clients.

Sincerely,